yet another xprglan problem…

This term I have been cursed… where did I go wrong (haha feeling good)? As I try to brainstorm ALONE for the requirements, I cant stop myself from eating and blogging.. This, I can say, is beater than staring at an empty document with no idea whatsoever on what to write…

Its times like this that I think I am gonna fail XPRGLAN, (one of my masteral subjects this term) … why do I think this way?

  • The course is very hard… compared to last term’s course outline, it is much more difficult and me think that its like a mini thesis…
  • We are just 3 in a group that has limited or no cooperation at all.. Can you imagine me acting as the leader ?
  • Three members in the group… then but do I do most or if not all of the work? Evidence? Ok ….

First requirement :: Pass 5 review of related works
GanttChart Man – Nothing…
Me – 3 systems
GayArghMan – 3 systems
Comments: We were asked to edit the papers.. so basically, everything will be back to zero again.

Second requirement :: Pass 10 review of related works
GanttChart Man – Out! (heard he dropped the subject)
GayArghMan – Sent me crap which I had to wait most of the afternoon to get it..In the end, I still did his part from scratch… should i also say argh?
Girl – Ddnt read her email so did her work independently…
Me – Had to read nine (9) papers… supposedly only 6 but .read reason above…
Comments: Why does arghman tail me when I ask questions to the teacher? So that it would like he is active? baaahh ….
PS: He got cooked bigtime in BIOINFO later that week…

Third requirement :: Summary table and report on Functional Programming
GayArghMan – Sent his assigned part, I still edited it.
Girl – Made her do the revisions and ppt presentation
Me – Editing, made my own part
Comments: This week was ok I guess… I wish other weeks will be like this… pero.. ASA KA BOY!

Fourth requirement :: Objectives and Scope of the programming project
Girl – MIA … nuff said.. (I emailed the group last wednesday and texted them)
GayArghMan – Well, told him to make something since I was gone the whole weekend .. sent me his work… and ummm 4-5 lines… oh well..
Me – Trying to do this thing ALONE AGAIN … so far, nothing…

So thats the current status… since I dont know what to write in the document, I blog.. hehe Well.. Ill call for desperate measures and type a halfpage document that I expect to get rejected later. What can I do? This is supposed to be groupwork…

Will he text me asking for something that he can be of help? YOU THINK Boy? Argh ka boy…
Will he tail me again if Il try to ask for some clarifications to the teacher? You bet boy!

–signing off…. silkenhut was here boy!

4 Responses to “yet another xprglan problem…”


  1. 1 karen February 23, 2006 at 1:36 am

    go allen!!! kaya mo yan!!! awayin mo yun!!! sus, o kya sumbong mo!!! wahahaha=)) he’s a younger version of our network prof..pointing some things in a piece of paper in front of the class..wtf! you can do it… that’s part of being a leader, there are times you have to do it alone, but man, that argh boy was so damn stupid!! always doing that kind of thing, appearing as if he is doing something for the group!!

  2. 2 silkenhut February 23, 2006 at 8:24 am

    hahaha well.. so far so good… ever since reading my blog, hes become more active in texting, asking this and that… thats improvement 😀

  3. 3 just blog hopping March 2, 2006 at 9:47 pm

    improvement, or hypocricy? he IS hypocricy itself, after all.

  4. 4 silkenhut March 2, 2006 at 10:21 pm

    Hypocrisy is the act of pretending to have beliefs, virtues and feelings that one does not truly possess. The word derives from the late Latin hypocrisis and Greek hupokrisis both meaning play-acting or pretence. The word is arguably derived from hypo- meaning small, + krinein meaning to decide/to dispute. A classic example of a hypocritical act is to denounce another for carrying out some action whilst carrying out the same action oneself.

    Hmmmm I cant accept nor reject the idea.. il just be neutral for now 😀


Leave a Reply

