Lost a partition

Oh no.. what have i done last night? All i wanted to do was to merge two partitions in my computer into one and I heard partition magic is a good program to use for that , so I downloaded and tried it… merging was a simple task, just a few clicks and it asked me to confirm my choice, and when i confirmed it, it rebooted and started to do the merging process…

however, after merging, there was some kind of error which i did not read much since i fell asleep while waiting for the merging process, oh well. then it restarted… i just slept again and when I woke up, i checked out my partitions and said.. what the hell… there was only one left… but.. that one, hasnt changed, I lost my other partition.. where did it go? i have no idea..

i checked partition magic and it became unallocated.. and i was like.. waaaaa??? all my mp3z man! my anime soundtracks, and asian drama soundtracks.. gone gone gone.. there are alot of files there, nearly 20gb.. gone gone gone. omg… and without back up… omg.. darn partiion magic… -_-

4 Responses to “Lost a partition”


  1. 1 haydee September 13, 2006 at 7:00 am

    thanks for uploading those OST’s btw! 🙂 sorry for thinking you were female 🙂

  2. 2 zapwing September 13, 2006 at 7:49 am

    thats what you get for using magic 😀


  1. 1 CD to DVD « Silkenhut’s Lair Trackback on September 13, 2006 at 1:54 pm

Leave a Reply

