Wasting Time

I think nowadays one of my hobbies is wasting time… im so damn good at it..


I dont know how I do it but almost everytime I waste my time and I cant seem to stop doing it… It already has bad effects on me but I still keep doing it…. let me mention some of the bad effects…

Acads.

  • Comparc (monday class) – the lessons are soo hard that I dont understand a thing… we need to pass a project by monday and a long quiz next next monday… if i were to take the quiz, id get owned sooo bad… Instead of reading/studying, I waste time…
  • Xmethods (tuesday class) – this is the thesis subject. well, I am about 3 weeks late already in submissions and for two weeks in a row, i get some embarrassing praises everytime i pass something halfbaked… the teacher tells the class, ohh allen has passed something, clap clap clap… im famous.. in a bad comical way.. lol.. oh well, i still lack Review of related lit (reading and summarizing), summary tables of the related literatures, architectural design, objectives, scope and limitations… in other words, i lack everything… Instead of doing thesis, I waste time…

Life.

  • I usually sleep late at night, usually about 12am and the worse was 3am or so… All i do is just surf the net, play games and watch shows.. well, i dont know if they are useful but sleeping late is bad for my health… and i know it. Instead of sleeping early, I waste time…
  •  Ofcourse the consequence of that is to wake up late too… so usually I cant do any work in the mornings cause im still in dreamland hugging my pillow… another effect is that, i feel so weak in daytime because i have no energy…Instead of doing something good in the mornings, I waste time
  • I like to surf a lot.. i go to a lot of sites here and there without any reason too… This is a form of entertainment and also one of my best waste~time techniques.. imagine just blindly surfing from site to site and time will just fly as fast as it can…. now if only i was surfing something related to acads? Instead of surfing for acads, I waste time

and many more situations where i was time… as you can see, i know that i am wasting but I dont do anything about it. I dont know why… and I cant stop. Its easier to waste time that to study… Its easier to waste time than do something good with a lot of effort.. oh well… that’s my life. haha

3 Responses to “Wasting Time”


  1. 1 jesch February 15, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    hehe. you’ll return to the diligent “allen” someday.

  2. 2 silkenhut February 15, 2007 at 2:46 pm

    haha impossible! (throws a fit)

  3. 3 edel February 21, 2007 at 1:33 pm

    ok lng yan…you’ll find what fulfills you someday =)

    I fervently pray for you to not “waste time” as you call it =)

    Someday you’ll be contented with what you’re doing =)

    God bless ghey! Friends forever =)


Leave a Reply

