So it begins…

A higher level of ranting… Madness! Ranting in madness….

today’s topic… Selfless love

We have a girl who had to ask money from her father since her mother obviously doesn’t want to give her any.

Once again, something I cant understand…

The girl was very reluctant to spend any of that money to buy herself lunch for she claims it’s expensive…The guy ate lunch by himself due to the girl’s reluctance.  However, with just one text from her dear brother, she hurries off to the a fast food chain to buy him food.

Unbelievable selfless love… my personal interpretation here is that, it’s ok for her to starve as long as her brother is full… Although I am not in the right mind to interpret this… It’s selfless love… selfless love… and it pissed me off…

And from the rant two days ago,  advices were given to give support and not try to control… Today, neither of the two happened… So the girl went to the fast food to buy while the guy went home. End of story.

—Last night, had the conversation cut twice due to brother’s insistence that he has to use the internet… unwillingly, the boy obliged as the willing girl obliged too.

It made me think… how can one cope up with this problem? Only the guy sees this as a problem, the girl is just Ok with this. Is the guy mistaken?

Id never want to live under the same roof with that kind of brother… nor have any interaction with a person such as he… 

3 Responses to “So it begins…”


  1. 1 me June 2, 2007 at 10:15 pm

    In my humble opinion, there is nothing wrong about guy feeling angry for girl for everything that’s been happening in her house. However, although what guy feels is absolutely normal as he truly cares for girl, he should not let his feelings regarding her situation affect their relationship. Girl has her reasons for protecting her family, and as all of us would do, we will always and forever side with our family, since they are the ones who will be with us through thick and thin, no matter who or what they are. Bringing up these issues will only strain the relationship between girl and guy, and may even lead to the girl choosing her family over the guy as she would feel that he doesn’t and can’t understand her. Maybe guy should just continue to support and be there for the girl, and maybe find a way so that she won’t be taken advantage by them, at the same time, her not knowing it so that she wont feel that you are against her family. I know it’s hard but I believe you can do it.

    Good luck to you! 😛

  2. 2 silkenhut June 3, 2007 at 6:33 am

    One mistake that I keep on committing is I tend to compare her family with mine. I always compare her mother with mine and her brother with mine and usually I tend to think that mine is better in terms of character. Well, that standpoint won’t change as far as I’m concerned. hehe.

    We had a short chat last night, and she said, “I like what I’m doing”..I thought about it, and was speechless. I was thinking on what should I do? Although people tend to say, just support her as her bf… I can’t seem to do it and I just go off in a rage… I don’t like her brother so I don’t like to support her in doing things for that SOB brother of hers. I know it’s pride, selfishness, and stubbornness. I also know that no matter what happens, family comes first. I also know that I don’t want to lose her and I want to be there for her except when it’s for her brother (grin 😀 ) . So there, I am confused and lost.. I think I need counseling for this matter… ^_^

    Thanks for the comment.

    PS: I got two walk outs in a span of 20minutes…

  3. 3 Master Deryk June 3, 2007 at 8:48 am

    Hi Allen,

    Based on what I just read, it appears you already know what you have to do. But then again, I know you feel that its hard and the reason is… you “think” that its hard.

    Anyway, for the sake of our readers, I will repeat what I have told you.

    True love is not about “expectations”. Nor is it about “obligations”. True love is about being able to express “Who You Really Are” and to choose “Who You Want To Be”. True love is not about “Who I Want You To Be”. This is the problem with most relationships. Most people forgot the real essence of love. Most people forgot the real purpose of relationships.

    Relationships is about being able to experience “Who You Really Are” and being able to freely choose “Who You Want to Be”. See? Relationships and True Love matches. =)

    Ever heard of the line: “You complete me”? Well, that is one line that is simply “wrong”. Because, we are all complete as we are. We do not need another person just to become complete. Remember that.

    Going back to relationships, ever wonder why most of it does not work? It is because of “expectations” and “obligations”. Those two contradicts with the real essence of relationships. Let me help you visualize what I mean….

    You think you love your girlfriend. Well, yes you do, if love means you are there for her. But no you don’t, if love means you let her freely become who she really is. Do you know that this “love” (as you call it) will not last if she keeps on not passing your expectations?

    What you are doing is expecting her to become someone she’s not (into someone else). At first, I know she is okay with it since she knows if she obliges with what you want… you will be happy and that is what she wants. But, in the long run, what we call “love” (feeling) will eventually disappear, and if that happens… she will feel incomplete (because she is not who she is anymore.. she is who you want her to be.. which is not herself). Thus, relationship breaks.

    This is the truth. I know you know it is… My question now is.. What would you do with the truth?


Leave a Reply

