to get or not to get own domain

Today I was thinking if I will get my own domain.  I am still weighing the pros and cons…

Pros

  • A sense of uniqueness or individualism.
  • It has more flexibility since you have control of everything.
  • It is cool! I can see it now, silkenhut.com, silkenhut.org, silkenhut.net.
  • Subdomains – instead of making a new blog for each topic concentration, I can just use subdomains.

Cons

  • It costs money!
  • There are free web hosts such as blogger and wordpress.com!

So what should I do? ^_^

3 Responses to “to get or not to get own domain”


  1. 2 wely July 9, 2007 at 6:31 pm

    Pros Vs Cons

    Pros Score: 4
    Cons Score: 2

    Pro Wins!

  2. 3 silkenhut July 9, 2007 at 6:50 pm

    haha the pros and cons numbers are just what I think. I’m sure there are more pros and cons than what Iv mentioned. ^_^


Leave a Reply

