How to make an Animated Gifs from AVI files?

Owkie… Since this is something that I have recently learned, I would like to share this knowledge. This is not an official guide if there is one, but this is just my way of creating them. To see my results, check out my Kim Tae Hee Animated Gifs. 😀

For the tutorial, please visit this link.

How to make animated GIFs from AVI files?

7 Responses to “How to make an Animated Gifs from AVI files?”


  1. 1 Esther July 13, 2006 at 7:18 am

    Omg! THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! This helped so much!!!

  2. 2 C2S7 August 31, 2007 at 5:19 am

    Thank you very much for this guide, it had been 2 years since I’ve done this, and I forgot how.

  3. 3 Sander September 7, 2007 at 4:15 pm

    thnx this really helped! 😀

  4. 4 koganei October 20, 2007 at 9:17 pm

    How do you adjust the frame rate such that it plays real time… all my animated gifs turn out like half the real time

  5. 5 Sakura Drops January 14, 2008 at 1:27 pm

    thank u so much it helps

  6. 6 toaster218 June 3, 2008 at 4:39 am

    This message kept coming uip everytime I tried to open one of my avi. files. How do I stop this so I can use them?

    [!] Couldn’t locate decompressor for format ‘DX50’ (unknown).
    VirtualDub requires a Video for Windows (VFW) compatible codec to
    decompress video. DirectShow codecs, such as those used by Windows Media
    Player, are not suitable. Only ‘Direct stream copy’ is available for this
    video.


  1. 1 How to create animated gifs from movie files? | Silkenhut's World Trackback on August 3, 2008 at 8:36 pm

Leave a comment




FeedBurner

Silkenhut's Lair

Blog Exp

  • 239,482 points